Zilker Address & Office Phone:

Zilker Elementary School
1900 Bluebonnet Lane
Austin, TX 78704-3395

Front Office: (512) 414-2327

Principal: Randall W. Thomson
(512) 414-3320


Pre K & PPCD

Raquel Irizarry
Phone:  (512) 841-0720
Email: raquel.irizarry@austinisd.org

Ann Mitchell
Phone:  (512) 841-0757
Email: ann.mitchell@austinisd.org

Kali Parsons, PPCD
Phone:  (512) 841-0756
Email: kali.parsons@austinisd.org
Blog: zilkerppcd.blogspot.com


Kindergarten

Karen McCumber
Phone: (512) 841-0743
Email: karen.mccumber@austinisd.org

Jeanne Caroline
Phone: (512) 841-0741
Email: jeanne.caroline@austinisd.org

Michelle White
Phone:  (512) 841-0742
Email: michelle.white@austinisd.org

Renee Wolden
Phone:  (512) 841-0740
Email: renee.wolden@austinisd.org

 

 


1st Grade

Jodi Avant
Phone: (512) 841-0725
Email: javant@austinisd.org

Jan McLendon
Phone: (512) 841-0724
Email: jmclendo@austinisd.org

Maelia Ramirez
Phone:  (512) 841-0723
Email: maelia.ramirez@austinisd.org

Stacey Shapiro
Phone: (512) 841-0726
Email: sshapiro@austinisd.org
Blog: msshapirosclass2013.shutterfly.com


2nd Grade

Alison Balic
Phone: (512) 841-0750
Email: Alison.Balic@austinisd.org

Katy Dailey
Phone:  (512) 841-0754
Email: kdailey@austinisd.org
Blog: zilker2ndgrade.shutterfly.com

Mat Garland
Phone:  (512) 841-0748
Email: mathew.garland@austinisd.org

Aimee Morales
Phone:  (512) 841-0750
Email: aimee.m.morales@austinisd.org

Gabe McNitt
Phone:  (512) 841-0755
Email: gabriel.mcnitt@austinisd.org


3rd Grade

Claire Cooper
Phone:  (512) 841-7440
Email: claire.cooper@austinisd.org

Lauren Booth
Phone:  (512) 841-0752
Email: Lauren.Booth@austinisd.org

Dee Nic Ruairi
Phone:  (512) 841-0751
Email: deirdre.Nicruairi@austinisd.org

Emily Day
Phone:  (512) 841-0753
Email: emily.day@austinisd.org

Brooke Yates
Email: brooke.yates@austinisd.org

 


4th Grade

Colleen Brosko
Phone:  (512) 841-0730
Email: cbrosko@austinisd.org

Sarah DeVore
Phone: (512) 841-0732
Email: sarah.devore@austinisd.org

Tammy Thompson
Phone:  (512) 841-0731
Email: tammy.thompson@austinisd.org
Blog: zilkerkids.blogspot.com

Emily Peters
Phone: (512) 841-0729
Email: emily.peters@austinisd.org

Kat Munroe
Phone: (512) 841-0737
Email: katherine.munroe@austinisd.org


5th Grade

Patricia Russell
Phone: (512) 841-0733
Email: prussell@austinisd.org
Blog: prussell2010.shutterfly.com

Judi Thompson
Phone: (512) 841-0735
Email: juthomps@austinisd.org
Blog: zilker5.blogspot.com

Madison Phillips
Phone: (512) 841-0734
Email: madison.phillips@austinisd.org

 


Special Area Teachers

Elda Garcia, Music
Phone: (512) 841-0721
Email: elda.garcia-gomez@austinisd.org

Jamie Pettit, Art
Phone:  (512) 841-0745
Email: jpettit@austinisd.org
Blog: zilkerelementaryart.blogspot.com

Ashley Cohn, P.E.
Phone:  (512) 841-0758
Email: ashley.cohn@austinisd.org

Jadwiga Davis, Part Time Music*
Phone:  (512) 841-7448
Email: jadwiga.davis@austinisd.org

Lindsay Victoria, Part Time Art*
Phone:  (512) 841-7071
Email: lindsay.victoria@austinisd.org

Jennifer Barnes, Part Time P.E.*
Phone:  (512) 841-0759
Email:jennifer.barnes@austinisd.org


Special Education Teachers

Jennifer Marshall- SCORES
Phone: (512) 841-0738

Jessica Montañez, Resource
Phone:  (512) 841-7073
Email: jmontane@austinisd.org

Nilsa Quintanilla, Resource
Phone:  (512) 841-0744
Email: nquintan@austinisd.org

Steve Wagner, PPCD
Phone:  (512) 841-0756
Email: swagner2@austinisd.org

Jody Wynn, SBS
Phone:  (512) 841-0746
Email: jody.wynn@austinisd.org

Krista Kuhn, Speech
Phone: (512) 841-0737
Email: krista.kuhn@austinisd.org

Amanda Stewart, OT
Phone:  (512) 841-7071

Linda Kadlecek, PT
Phone:  (512) 841-7071


Administration and Staff

Randy Thomson, Principal
Phone: (512) 414-3320
Email: rthomson@austinisd.org

Patrick Aziz, Asst. Principal
Phone: (512) 414-6655
Email: patrick.aziz@austinisd.org

Rachel Degollado, Clerk
Phone: (512) 414-3314

Rebecca Sharp, Librarian
Phone:  (512) 414-3325
Email: rebecca.sharp@austinisd.org
Website: http://www.zilkerlibrary.org/

Debbie Kent- C.A.L.T.
Phone: (512) 841-0739
Email: deborah.kent@austinisd.org

Elizabeth Vreeland, Counselor
Phone: (512) 414-3318
Email: elizabeth.vreeland@austinisd.org

Sarah Peet, Psychologist
Phone:  (512) 414-3317
Email: speet@austinisd.org

Mary Lynn Kiely- C.A.L.T.
Phone: (512) 841-7076

Megan Mosley- Administrative Assistant
Phone: (512) 414-3313

Beth Ferry
Phone: (512) 414-6653

Nurse

Gail Brown, Registered Nurse
Phone: (512) 414-3306
Email: Gail.Brown@austinisd.org


Custodial Staff

Jia Song Coates, Head Custodian
Fernando Gonzalez
Emilio Perez
Arthur Zachary


Food Services

Gilma Cruz, Manager
Yolanda Angulo
Juanita Mireles